Awards – Dr. Robert J Smillie, Chair

Ergonomists without Borders – Ms Sheree Gibson

Mentoring – Dr. H. Harvey Cohen, Chair

Education / Courses – Dr. David Cochran 

Financial Development – Ms Karel Jahns, Chair

International Relations – Dr. Waldemar Karwowski, Chair

Contact Us

Foundation for Professional Ergonomics
P.O. Box 2176
Bellingham, WA 98227

Who We Are

The Foundation for Professional Ergonomics was established in 2004 as a non-profit organization dedicated to advancing professionalism in ergonomics through educational activities and awards.  Our goals support the goals of BCPE, and we work closely with the Human Factors and Ergonomics Society (HFES) on various ergonomics practitioner initiatives.  FPE attained an IRS 501(c)(3) status enabling tax-deductible donations from those sharing this dedication to professionalism in ergonomics. 
© 2022 Foundation for Professional Ergonomics. All Rights Reserved.