Ergonomics Projects

Ergonomics Practitioner of the Year Award

Inaugurated in 2016, the Ergonomics Practitioner award is granted in recognition for either lifetime achievement and/or a current project that best demonstrates the beneficial outcome(s) of ergonomics practice in real-world applications.  
The award consists of having both the recipient’s name inscribed on a perpetual Honors’ plaque and the Foundation’s website as well as a cash donation from the Board’s general fund earmarked for other specified Foundation projects, currently listed in its website, of the recipient’s choosing.  

Recipients may include all practicing ergonomics professionals anywhere in the world who are no longer students. Nominations come exclusively from a selection panel consisting of FPE Board Directors, prior award winners and the Board’s international ambassadors.  Winners will be announced by September 1 of each calendar year in time for presentation at the Annual Meeting of the Human Factors and Ergonomics Society in the U.S. and/or subsequently at an appropriate venue abroad. 

The past award winners include:

2019 - Robert S. Bridger, United Kingdom
2018 - Juraj Sinay, Slovakia
2017 - Tom Stewart and Peter Buckle, United Kingdom
2016 - Andy Imada and Tony Andre, USA

See Past Winners

Contact Us

Foundation for Professional Ergonomics
5173 Waring Road, Suite 157
San Diego, CA 92120-2705

Who We Are

The Foundation for Professional Ergonomics was established in 2004 as a non-profit organization dedicated to advancing professionalism in ergonomics through educational activities and awards.  Our goals support the goals of BCPE, and we work closely with the Human Factors and Ergonomics Society (HFES) on various ergonomics practitioner initiatives.  FPE attained an IRS 501(c)(3) status enabling tax-deductible donations from those sharing this dedication to professionalism in ergonomics. 
© 2022 Foundation for Professional Ergonomics. All Rights Reserved.